Application Process 2 | Mitchell Community College, Serving Iredell County

Application Process
burgundy divider

1. Complete College Application - Graduate in cap and gown smiling into camera.
2. Apply for Financial Aid - male student talking to male financial aid advisor in office.
3. Send Transcripts - a picture of building B of the Mooresville campus in the background.
4. Assess Testing Needs and Career Choice - student at library table doing math homework.
5. Schedule an Advising Appointment - Male student gets advice from female advisor in office.
6. Register for Classes - Female student visits advising table at orientation.
7. Pay Tuition and Fees - Grier Science building with a female nursing student walking by.
8. Complete Orientation and Attend Class - 2 female Mitchell employees hug and smile into the camera during orientation.

Program Areas
blue divider line​​​​​​​

Mitchell offers four college transfer programs for students who plan to continue their education at a senior

  • Associate in Arts (A.A.)

  • Associate in Science (A.S.)

  • Associate in Fine Arts (A.F.A.)

  • Associate in Engineering (A.E.)

Mitchell offers Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees, diplomas, and certificates for students who intend to enter the workforce after graduation.

Admissions Requirements by Student Type
burgundy divider

Admissions Office Locations and Hours
blue divider line​​​​​​​

Statesville Campus

Eason Student Services–Room 208

(704) 978-5493

Monday - Thursday 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Friday 8 a.m.–4 p.m.

Mooresville Campus

Building A–Room 095

(704) 978-5415

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Tuesday 9:30 a.m.–6 p.m.

Friday 8 a.m.–4 p.m.