Tutoring

Library Staff and Hours of Operation

Huskins Library and Mooresville Campus Library hours and staff contact information is listed below. Access online library services through the library homepage 24 hours a day from any device. Contact library staff at library@mitchellcc.edu for assistance. 

Huskins Library Statesville Campus

Fall Hours

Monday–Thursday 7:30 a.m.– 6:30 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m.

The library is closed between
semesters and on holidays

Huskins Library Circulation Desk (704) 878-3271 

Beverly Rufty, Director of Library and Curriulum Support Services 
(704) 878-3249
brufty@mitchellcc.edu 

Angela Whitehurst, Librarian
(704) 978-5423
awhitehurst@mitchellcc.edu

Barb Thorson, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-3107 
bthorson@mitchellcc.edu

Cindy Baker, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 878-3271
cbaker@mitchellcc.edu

Tyler Hunter, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 878-3271 
thunter1@mitchellcc.edu

Computer Lab (Third Floor)
Ronnie Chambers, Computer Lab Assistant
(704) 978-5422 
rchambers@mitchellcc.edu 

Mooresville Campus Library (Building A Room 222)

Fall Hours

Monday–Thursday 8:00 a.m.– 5:00 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.

Please email ssowa@mitchellcc.edu or call (704) 978-1356 to make an appointment for research assistance.

The library is closed between
semesters and on holidays 

Mooresville Library Circulation Desk (704) 978-3115

Sarah Sowa, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-1356 
ssowa@mitchellcc.edu

Donna Butler, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 978-3115 
dbutler@mitchellcc.edu

Sarah Swier, Part-time Circulation
(704) 978-3115
sswier@mitchellcc.edu