Tutoring

Library Staff and Hours of Operation

Huskins Library and Mooresville Campus Library hours and staff contact information is listed below. Access online library services through the library homepage 24 hours a day from any device. Contact library staff at library@mitchellcc.edu for assistance. 

 

Statesville Campus
Huskins Library

Mooresville Campus
Library located in
Building A Room 222

Summer Hours

Mon.–Thurs. 8 a.m.– 5 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m.–1 p.m.

The library is closed between
semesters and on holidays

Library Circulation Desk
(704) 878-3271

Beverly Rufty, Director of Library
and Curriulum Support Services
(704) 878-3249
brufty@mitchellcc.edu

Angela Whitehurst, Librarian
(704) 978-5423
awhitehurst@mitchellcc.edu

Barb Thorson, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-3107
bthorson@mitchellcc.edu

Tyler Hunter, Part-time Library
Assistant
(704) 878-3271
thunter1@mitchellcc.edu

Andrew Parks, Part-time Library
Assistant
(704) 878-3271
aparks@mitchellcc.edu

Computer Lab (Third Floor)
Ronnie Chambers, Computer Lab
Assistant
(704) 978-5422
rchambers@mitchellcc.edu

Summer Hours

Mon.–Thurs. 9 a.m.– 1 p.m.


Email ssowa@mitchellcc.edu
or call (704) 978-1356 to make
an appointment for research
assistance

The library is closed between
semesters and on holidays

Library Circulation Desk
(704) 978-3115

Sarah Sowa, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-1356
ssowa@mitchellcc.edu

Donna Butler, Part-time Library
Assistant
(704) 978-3115
dbutler@mitchellcc.edu

Sarah Swier, Part-time Library
Assistant
(704) 978-3115
sswier@mitchellcc.edu