Library Staff & Hours

Library Staff and Hours of Operation

Huskins Library Statesville Campus

Circulation Desk
(704) 878-3271

Beverly Rufty, Director
(704) 878-3249, email: brufty@mitchellcc.edu 

Courtney Wierckz, Librarian
(704) 978-5423, email: cwierckz@mitchellcc.edu 

Barb Thorson, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-3107, email: bthorson@mitchellcc.edu

Cindy Baker, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 878-3271, email: cbaker@mitchellcc.edu

Tyler Hunter, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 878-3271, email: thunter1@mitchellcc.edu

Computer Lab (Room 201)

Ronnie Chambers, Computer Lab Supervisor
(704) 978-5422, email: rchambers@mitchellcc.edu 

Fall Library Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 7:00 pm

Friday
7:30 am - 1:00 pm

The library is closed between
semesters and on holidays.


Computer Lab Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30 am - 12:30 pm

Mooresville Campus
(Building A Room 105)

Sarah Sowa, Part-time Librarian
(704) 978-1356, email: ssowa@mitchellcc.edu

Donna Butler, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 978-1356, email: dbutler@mitchellcc.edu

Morgan O'Dell, Part-time Circulation Assistant
(704) 978-1356, email: modell@mitchellcc.edu

Fall Library Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday - Closed