Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Effectiveness

Institutional Research and Planning facilitates on-going, integrated institutional planning processes by utilizing assessment results that lead to continuous improvement.  In support of our mission we assist the College in Strategic and Annual Planning, Internal Research, Program Review, Learning Outcomes Assessment, Survey Administration, External Reporting, and Accreditation.  Our commitment to these activities supports the College’s mission to provide high-quality educational and training programs and services for our community.

Strategic Plan 2019-2023 (opens in new window)

Economic Impact Study (Executive Summary opens in a new window)

Assessment LibGuide (opens in new window)

Contact Us

Eva Gifford, Executive Director (Planning, Research, and Survey Administration)
(704) 978-1344
egifford@mitchellcc.edu

Adam Atwell, Director of Assessment (Learning Outcomes Assessment and QEP Coordinator)
(704) 978-3110
aatwell@mitchellcc.edu

Betsy Patterson, Registrar and Data Coordinator (Federal, State, and System Office Reporting)
(704) 878-3244
epatterson@mitchellcc.edu

Melissa Hill, Distance Learning Coordinator (Learning and Development)
(704) 978-1314
mhill2@mitchellcc.edu

Crystal Dagenhardt, LMS Administrator (Technical Support)
(704) 878-3332
cdagenhardt@mitchellcc.edu

Carole Ireland, Curriculum Program Technician
(704) 878-4348
cireland@mitchellcc.edu